Pacing Myself

The last few days, I have been taking things slowly. Frustratingly slowly.

I find that I am generally in one of two states. Either I am feeling really low, and unable to do anything… or I feel positive, and energised, and that I can do many things.

I have been told I need to find a balance. To try and do something when I am feeling low, and to avoid doing too much when I am feeling well.

On the whole, since my last post I have been feeling a little better, and with this improvement has come the desire to be doing.

But I am trying to listen to the advice I have been given, and to go slow.

I find it hard. I find it hard to keep a rein on myself.

I also find it hard to judge how much is ‘too much’.

But I am learning. Learning to do little at a time. Learning to stop, to think, to listen.

Learning to pace myself.

Leave a Reply

